Naukri.com is one of the largest online portals for finding your dream job in India. Naukri.com was started in 1997 and has since been growing. It is a portal linking employers to employees. An employee may apply for jobs in India as well as overseas via this site. Recruiters may also reach out to workers along with this. If you don’t want to be active on this website and want to deactivate naukri account or learn how to delete naukri profile account permanently then read this article till end.
This platform has even more than 4,75,000 active jobs with over 60 million profiles and bio-data of job applicants. According to its corporate website, Naukri.com served over 76,000 corporate clients during 2017-2018.
Creating an account is mandatory to search for jobs on Naukri.com. If you have already found a job at your dream company (after building a Naukri.com account) and would like to excel there, then deleting your account would be good for you.
Therefore, the next step would be to delete your Naukri.com profile account permanently. For several reasons, it’s necessary to delete or deactivate your Naukri.com account permanently.
I will describe them in-depth here.
Why is deleting your Naukri account important?
There are several reasons why your account should be deleted. One of them being, your profile and resume will still be on the web and your profile will continue to be seen by many businesses looking to hire employees.
They could get the false impression as an applicant, which is not good for you, and assume you’re probably unemployed. They wouldn’t be mindful that you have already got a job and are no longer interested.
Another explanation may be texts or calls that are unwanted and spam. Companies who like your profile are obligated to give you a call or message you for an interview if they would like to recruit you.
More importantly, leaving your Naukri.com account active gives employers a false message. That means you could be shortlisted by an employer.
But since you may not wish to join them. As a consequence, at a later date, the employer could restrict you from applying for any other jobs.
Also, your employer may mistakenly assume that you are unhappy with the current work and are searching for some other jobs. It can hinder your career. I’ll have to take you back to how to make a profile on Naukri before I show you how to delete or deactivate your Naukri.com account. This will help you understand the process of deletion and deactivation better.
How to make a Profile on Naukri?
Step 1 – Create a profile
To make your profile, we’ll help you. It’s free to make a profile on Naukri.
Step 2 – Complete and update profile
Recruiters check for recruiting profiles. Completed profiles have a greater chance of recruiters approaching them.
Step 3 – Get job recommendations
Based on your profile data and previous work applications, Naukri sends you related jobs.
Step 4 – Apply to jobs
We submit your application to the employer when you apply for a position. When the recruiter takes some action on your application, we give you updates.
Step 5 – Get Shortlisted
Recruiters view your profile and specific profiles are shortlisted by the recruiters and contacted.
Step 6 – Get Hired
- By having a complete profile
- Applying to relevant jobs
- By keeping your profile updated
Know these things before deleting Naukri Profile and Account
- Your account on Naukri.com would be permanently removed once you delete your Naukri profile.
- Once deleted, users will not be able to use the same email account to create a new account on Naukri.com. On the Naukri.com website, your email address would be permanently blocked.
- You must check whether in the future, if not now, your Naukri account would be of any use. It would indeed be better to deactivate the profile account rather than delete it if you are going to use it in the future.
- You should refuse to delete your account if you doubt that your Naukri account could be helpful again in the future. As long as you do not log in to your Naukri account again, the good choice will be to deactivate your account, which is just as good as deleting your account. Your account will be re-activated by logging through your Naukri account.
- In this post itself, I have provided the procedure for deactivating the Naukri account. Before you delete the Naukri account, you can refer to it.
How to delete an account from Naukri
Step 1. Log-in at Naukri.com
You’ll need your email address as well as the password you used to make it to delete the Naukri.com account.
You can now see the Naukri.com logo at the top of the screen after you have successfully signed in. A ‘My Naukri’ button will be beside this logo, to the right of the website, near the top.
Step 2. Go to ‘Settings’
You will be provided 11 options below after clicking on ‘My Naukri’. Choose the option that reads ‘Settings’.
Step 3. Visit ‘Read More’
You will be driven to the page from where you can access and manage your account after clicking on settings.
Scroll downwards and you will see a subhead that says ‘Not looking for a job change right now’ at the bottom of the page. There will be an option below to read more. Click this option.
Step 4. Delete Account
The website will then expand after you have clicked on ‘Read More’. You will be given an option to either deactivate or permanently delete your account.
Now state the reason why you want to delete your account after you click on this option.
Enter your password after you state the reason. This enables you to permanently delete your account.
Your account will not be completely deleted by this process. But all the work update emails on your email address will be stopped. I have described below all the necessary steps you need to take:
Step 1. First, enter your email ID and password into your account.
Step 2. Then, You must click on the My Account button after logging in and click the option for profile visibility.
Step 3. Set your resume status as Not Searchable on the next page.
Step 4. It will pause all emails and work updates.
How to deactivate your account on Naukri
It is the right choice to deactivate your Naukri account for those of you who are not searching for a job and also don’t want emails from Naukri.com informing you of new job opportunities. Step by step, let’s understand the process:
Step 1. Go to the browser and open the web page of Naukri.com.
Step 2. Use your username/email and password to log into your Naukri.com account.
Step 3. In the top-right corner of the website, drag the cursor to ‘My Naukri’ and click on ‘Settings’ from the options.
After selecting the “Settings” option, the “Communication and Privacy” page will load by default.
You will find a small segment with the title “Not looking for a job now” at the bottom of the “Communications and Privacy” page and there will be a “Read more” link at the end of the paragraph. Just click it.
Now, after the “Not looking for a job now” paragraph, the account deactivation/deletion drop-down field with the text “Your account will be deactivated for” will be available. There will be two options in the dropdown: 1. Deactivate till the next login occurs, and 2. Account Delete. Pick ‘Deactivate till the next login.’
Step 4. A screen for confirmation will appear. Click on the button that says ‘Deactivate and Logout.’
Step 5. Your account will be deactivated and the Naukri.com account will be signed out.
Step 6. Until you log into your Naukri account again, your account will not be active.
Can the deleted account be restored?
If I have to answer in one word the above question, the answer would be: No. The deleted Naukri profile cannot be restored with the same email address you used when creating the deleted Naukri profile. As per their policy, Naukri.com would not allow the email address of any deleted account.
If, after deleting your old Naukri account, you urgently want a Naukri account, the only way left to you is to create a new account with another email account.